Webinar: What You Need to Know to Nominate an AAPS Fellow

Learn more about AAPS Fellows and the nomination process, and plan to submit your nomination by the submission deadline, May 16 at 5 pm ET.




About Fellows

Each year, AAPS elevates a few members to Fellow status in recognition of their professional excellence and sustained superior impact in fields relevant to AAPS’s mission: to advance the capacity of pharmaceutical scientists to develop products and therapies that improve global health.

Candidates for AAPS Fellow are nominated by an individual AAPS member. The nominator and nominee work together to develop a thorough nomination package that meets the criteria outlined in the 2022 Fellow Handbook (DOC). They are encouraged to work with an advisor who is experienced in navigating the Fellow nomination process. To that end, the nominator or the nominee may ask the AAPS Fellows Committee to help them identify an advisor from among the AAPS Fellows.


Submission Deadline: May 16, 2022, 5pm ET

Fellows Committee

Reina Bendayan, Pharm.D. Chair 
Mandip Singh Sachdeva, Ph.D Vice Chair
Raman Venkataramanan, Pharm.D. Past Chair
Filippos Kesisoglou, Ph.D. Member
Joan M. Korth-Bradley, Pharm.D., Ph.D. Member
Marilyn E. Morris, Ph.D. Member
James E. Polli, Ph.D. Member
Yihong Qiu, Ph.D. Member
Abu T.M. Serajuddin, Ph.D. Member
Gopi Shankar, Ph.D. BOD Liaison
Gigi Portlock Staff Liaison

AAPS Fellows

Congratulations to all AAPS Fellows for their professional excellence and sustained superior impact in the pharmaceutical sciences. 




For more information on how to support the AAPS Awards Program, contact Eric Burns.

For general awards questions, contact Gigi Portlock, Awards and Fellows Coordinator.