Mentor Breakfast

The individuals listed within each subcategory below have volunteered to serve as mentors at the Mentoring Breakfast. Review the mentors’ biographies to determine who you would like to talk with during the event and come prepared with questions.



Richard Gemeinhart, Ph.D., University of Illinois Chicago

Patrick J. Sinko, Ph.D., R.Ph., FAAPS, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey


Stefanie Pluschkell, InScope Coaching & Consulting


Anahita Keyhani, Ph.D., Altasciences

Zhiyang Zhao, Ph.D., Alliance Pharma


Shraddha Thakkar, Ph.D., U.S. Food and Drug Administration


Tina Morris, Ph.D., AAPS

Pharma –Large

Lakshmi S. Amaravadi, Ph.D., Boston Pharmaceuticals

Annette Bak, Ph.D., M.B.A., FAAPS, AstraZeneca

Tapan Das, Ph.D., FAAPS, Bristol Myers Squibb

Grace Okoh, Ph.D., Merck Research Laboratories

Cynthia A. Oksanen, Ph.D., Pfizer

Gopi Shankar, Ph.D., M.B.A., FAAPS, Janssen R&D LLC (Johnson & Johnson)

Faye Vazvaei-Smith, M.S., Merck & Co. Inc.

Saurabh Wadhwa, Ph.D., Johnson and Johnson

Pharma – Medium

Suraj Dhungana, Ph.D., M.B.A., Waters Corporation

Satish Singh, Ph.D., FAAPS, Moderna Therapeutics

Pharma – Small