AAPS PharmSciTech Subscribe

Recognitions | Accessing Articles Resources Submitting | Acquiring Permissions  

PharmSciTech_200AAPS PharmSciTech (ISSN: 1530-9932) is a peer-reviewed, online-only journal committed to serving those pharmaceutical scientists and engineers interested in the research, development, and evaluation of pharmaceutical dosage forms and delivery systems, including drugs derived from biotechnology and the manufacturing science pertaining to the commercialization of such dosage forms. Submission of uninvited expert reviews and research articles are welcomed.


Editor-in-Chief | Associate Editors | Editorial Advisory Board  

2013 Impact Factor

The AAPS PharmSciTech 2013 impact factor is 1.776, as rated by Thomson Reuters in the 2013 Journal Citation Reports Science Edition.  

AAPS PharmSciTech is published by Springer Science + Business Media LLC six times a year.

Editor's Choice Manuscript

Congratulations to the authors of the Editor's Choice 2012 Best AAPS PharmSciTech Manuscript!

Medal1On the Shelf Life of Pharmaceutical Products, by Robert Capen, David Christopher, Patrick Forenzo, Charles Ireland, Oscar Liu, Svetlana Lyapustina, John O’Neill, Nate Patterson, Michelle Quinlan, Dennis Sandell, James Schwenke, Walter Stroup, and Terrence Tougas 

Outstanding Reviewers

Thank you to the 2012 outstanding reviewers for their valuable contributions to AAPS PharmSciTech:

Star Prize1Sunil Kumar Battu, Frank Chrzanowski, Bojan Janković, Amit Kokate, Srinivas Mutalik, Paul Myrdal, Ramakrishna Nallamothu, Daniel Otto, Ramesh Srirangam, Sarasija Suresh, Rahmat Talukder, Yanjun Zhao, Wei Zhu 

Back to top 

Accessing Full Text Articles

Member Benefit LogoAAPS members have access to full text articles of AAPS PharmSciTech, The AAPS Journal, and Pharmaceutical Research through PharmaGateway, the AAPS official journals' portal. PharmaGateway was created for the pharmaceutical sciences community to allow easy access to content jointly published by AAPS and Springer. Not a member? Join AAPS today!

Note: Unless you have an institutional or individual subscription to access article content on Springer, you must use your AAPS login credentials on the PharmaGateway platform to access articles within Springer. Need help? Contact with your questions.

Back to top 



Submitting Your Research

Why Choose AAPS PharmSciTech?

We welcome the submission of your research work to AAPS PharmSciTech, which:

  • allows for supplementary information, including figures, tables, and videos to be linked to the online publication;
  • is indexed by PubMed, Medline, Academic OneFile, SCOPUS, Chemical Abstracts Service, and more; and
  • has a responsive team of journal editors and AAPS staff to support our authors and reviewers.

Learn more about how and why to submit your manuscript to AAPS PharmSciTech through this brief video featuring Editor-in-Chief Lee Kirsch on the AAPS YouTube channel.


Back to top 

Acquiring Permissions and Reprints

The Copyright Clearance Center’s RightsLink service makes it faster and easier to secure permission from Springer journal titles to be republished in a secure intranet site, restricted internet site, CD-ROM/DVD, journal (print/online), book (hardcopy or electronic), coursepack, e-reserve, doctoral thesis, research project, magazine, newsletter, directory, newspaper, brochure/pamphlet, presentation, or photocopies/handouts.

Simply locate the desired content within the journal, then go to the article’s abstract, and click on "Permissions & Reprints" in the right-hand side menu to open a form that will facilitate your permission or reprint request.

For questions about using Springer's RightsLink service, please contact Springer Customer Support (toll free) at +1.877.622.5543 or +1.978.777.9929 or email

Back to top 

AAPS PharmSciTech Leadership

Read more about the AAPS PharmSciTech leadership on the Springer website.

Editor in Chief

Lee Kirsch, Ph.D., University of Iowa, Iowa City, Iowa

Associate Editors

Melgardt M. De Villiers, University of Wisconsin, Madison, Wis.

Paul Myrdal, University of Arizona, College of Pharmacy, Tucson, Ariz.

Michael Repka, University of Mississippi, School of Pharmacy, Oxford, Miss.

Editorial Advisory Board

Larry Augsburger, University of Maryland, College Park, Md. | Sunil Battu, Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals, St. Louis, Mo. | Gayle Brazeau, University at Buffalo, SUNY, Buffalo, N.Y. | Harry Brittain, Center for Pharmaceutical Physics, Milford, N.J. | Stephen R. Byrn, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Ind. | Carla Caramella, University of Pavia, Pavia, Italy | Chiao-Hsi Chiang, School of Pharmacy, National Defense Medical Center, Taiwan | Mahavir B. Chougule, College of Pharmacy, University of Hawaii at Hilo, Hawaii | Paolo Colombo, University of Parma, Parma, Italy | Daan J. A. Crommelin, Utrecht University, Utrecht, Netherlands | Andrea Gazzaniga, University of Milan, Milan, Italy | Robert Gurny, University of Geneva, Geneva, Switzerland | Anthony J. Hickey, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, N.C. | Munir A. Hussain, Bristol-Myers Squibb, New Brunswick, N.J. | Mansoor Khan, Food and Drug Administration, Silver Spring, Md. | Peter Kleinebudde, Heinrich Heine University, Düsseldorf, Germany | Gregory Knipp, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Ind. | Kang C. Lee, Sung Kyun Kwan University, Seoul, South Korea | Ping I. Lee, University of Toronto, Toronto, Canada | Wilna Liebenberg, North-West University in Potchefstroom, South Africa | Jim Litster, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Ind. | Soumyajit (Jit) Majumdar, Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, The University of Mississippi, Oxford, Miss. | Walaisiri Muangsiri, Academic Affairs at Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand | Feng Qian, Department of Pharmacology and Pharmaceutical Sciences, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China | Jay Babu Ramapuram, Harrison School of Pharmacy, Auburn University, Auburn, Ala. | Jean Paul Remon, Ghent University, Ghent, Belgium | Carlo Rossi, University of Perugia, Parugia, Italy | Adel Sakr, University of Cincinnati, School of Pharmacy, Cincinnati, Ohio | Claudio Salomon, Faculty of Biochemical and Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina | Socrates Tabosa do Egito, Departamento de Farmacia, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil | Satyam Upadrashta, Global Regulatory Sciences, Bristol-Myers Squibb, New Brunswick, N.J. | Peter L. D. Wildfong, Duquesne University, Pittsburgh, Penn. | Dale E. Wurster, University of Iowa School of Pharmacy, Iowa City, Iowa | Peter York, University of Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom 

Back to top 

Contact Information

AAPS Editorial Office
2107 Wilson Blvd, Suite 700
Arlington, VA 22201-3042
Tel: +1.703.248.4768